Pueri Cantores



Singing for peace, worshipping God and experiencing community in a worldwide movement

Founded in 1950 by a French Abbé named Fernand Maillet the international federation of children’s and youth choirs grew up to more than 1000 members coming from 25 countries with regular federations and spread choirs and contact persons in 17 more countries. Every year girls and boys meet in different cities all over the world to sing for peace, praise the Lord and having fun to make music together. They generate a vivid community with a powerful cultural and spiritual impulse.

News

Taizé prayer with the PC Federation of India

Taizé prayer with the PC Federation of India

Dear Singers of Pueri Cantores,The Taizé prayer of June 5th, 2021, is published on Youtube: please follow this link.General information:The Taizé prayer lasts about 40 minutes and starts at 9 a.m. CDT; 10 a.m. EDT; 4 p.m. CEST, 5p.m. CAT and 7.30 p.m. IST.Find here...

read more
Pueri Cantores Canada on Youtube

Pueri Cantores Canada on Youtube

Les Pueri Cantores Canada vous ouvrent leurs chœurs À l'aube de la belle saison et à la suite d'une année marquée par des bouleversements, le choeurs membres des Pueri Cantores du Canada s'unissent pour vous présenter un concert virtuel. Des chants sacrés, profanes et...

read more
Happy Easter – Frohe Ostern – Joyeuses Pâques

Happy Easter – Frohe Ostern – Joyeuses Pâques

Here is the benediction for Easter of our Ecclesiastical Assistant Wiesław Hudek: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iHpCwQDS8u4 The Board of the international Federation of Pueri Cantores wishes you a happy Easter: The Christ is risen! He is really risen! (Picture:...

read more

About Pueri Cantores

The basis of the modern International Federation of Pueri Cantores was formed on a deep ancient Christian conviction…

International Congresses

The international congresses are highlights in the community of pueri cantores.

Federations of Pueri Cantores

All over the world there are numerous federations and correspondents in our international community…

Letters & Links

Pueri Cantores is a community of mutual aims and ideals, living one spiritual life. Read our letters, discover the web…

We PUERI CANTORES sing our faith.

For this reason we are a sign of hope for the world.

Our worldwide community aims to be a symbol of the love of God for all people and of love for each other.